Happy New Year

I’d like to wish everyone a Happy New Year and all the best in 2013! I would also like to say thank you for all your kind words, comments and encouragement over the past 12 months.

I thought for my first blog in 2013 I would share a few images that I’ve taken over the past month and include some inspirational quotes to help get your year off to a good start.

Hope you enjoy.

"Surf and Snow" - Saints Rest Beach, Saint John, New Brunswick.

“The cure for anything is salt water – tears, sweat, or the sea.”
― Isak Dinesen

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”― Oscar Wilde

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”
― Oscar Wilde

“Although no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.” Carl Bard

Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it.Charles R. Swindoll

Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it.
Charles R. Swindoll

"Can you see God? You haven't seen him? I've never seen the wind. I see the effects of the wind, but I've never seen the wind. There's a mystery to it." Billy Graham
“Can you see God? You haven’t seen him? I’ve never seen the wind. I see the effects of the wind, but I’ve never seen the wind. There’s a mystery to it.” Billy Graham
6 comments on “Happy New Year

  1. When I looked at the first picture, I had the impression that the wave was frozen in place. In the fourth image, I’m drawn to the way one side of the trunk has held on to its coating of snow and/or ice.

    Happy 2013 (the previous years are all taken).

Leave a Reply

